On Day`Dreaming

zaman Jassim  en.artoffer.com

zaman Jassim en.artoffer.com

I sit
on the deck
in the sunshine
my eyes gone blind
as they do when a mind
drifts off someplace
far`far`away
to a time
gone

Still
on the deck
in the sunshine
life beats on in time
The song`birds come & go
for seed at the feeder
I don’t hear them
my ears gone
deaf

I sit
on a train
in a rain storm
rushing thru a tunnel
to emerge into a long valley
gone autumn in spring
the leaves falling
like amber
snow

” . . . Nothing /exists the way/it appears to;
the memory/of a room changes/as you enter it.” ~ Malena Mörling

About Peter Notehelfer

I'm a retired people person who now finds the time to watch the little details of the world without worrying about being watched by anyone . . . I live on an Island north of Seattle with my wife named Ellen, a yellow dog named McGee, a yellow cat named Gatzby, and four fine chickens . . . I read fiction, bake bread, smoke salmon, and fish whenever the weather allows . . . Oh, and yes, I try to write a poem every day simply to avoid senility!
This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to On Day`Dreaming

  1. rivrvlogr says:

    Like years passing

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely – I sat in a bit of sunshine as well today

    Liked by 1 person

  3. your poems are as comestible delicacies

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

